ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Linda Ronstadt Featuring Aaron Neville – Cry Like a Rainstorm, Howl Like the Wind

Linda Ronstadt Featuring Aaron Neville – Cry Like a Rainstorm, Howl Like the Wind

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Mar 05 and Mar 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Cry Like a Rainstorm, Howl Like the Wind is a collaborative album by American singers Linda Ronstadt and Aaron Neville, released on October 24, 1989. The album showcases a fusion of pop, rock, and R&B styles, with both artists' powerful and emotive vocals complementing each other. 

    The album includes a mix of cover songs and original tracks, featuring rich harmonies and heartfelt performances. Linda Ronstadt's smooth and versatile voice blends beautifully with Aaron Neville's soulful and distinct vocal style, creating a captivating listening experience.

    "Cry Like a Rainstorm, Howl Like the Wind" was a commercial success and received critical acclaim. It reached number seven on the Billboard 200 chart, becoming one of Linda Ronstadt's highest-charting albums. The album's lead single, a cover of the classic song "Don't Know Much," became a major hit, reaching number two on the Billboard Hot 100 and earning both Ronstadt and Neville a Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal.


    1 Still Within The Sound Of My Voice 4:32
    2 Cry Like A Rainstorm 3:36
    3 All My Life 3:31
    4 I Need You 2:52
    5 Don't Know Much 3:35
    6 Adios 3:36
    7 Trouble Again 3:19
    8 I Keep It Hid 3:58
    9 So Right, So Wrong 3:28
    10 Shattered 2:54
    11 When Something Is Wrong With My Baby 3:52
    12 Goodbye My Friend 3:44