ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Level 42 – World Machine

Level 42 – World Machine

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    World Machine is the sixth studio album by the British band Level 42, released in 1985. It marked a significant turning point in the band's sound, blending their trademark funk-infused pop with a more polished and sophisticated production. 

    "World Machine" features some of Level 42's most iconic tracks, including "Something About You" and "Leaving Me Now." The album is known for its polished production, catchy melodies, and the impressive bass playing of band member Mark King.

    "World Machine" was well-received and achieved notable success on the Billboard charts. The album peaked at No. 18 on the Billboard 200 chart, showcasing its popularity in the United States. Additionally, the single "Something About You" performed exceptionally well, reaching No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and further solidifying Level 42's international recognition. 


    1 World Machine 5:14
    2 Physical Presence 5:29
    3 Something About Yo 4:21
    4 Leaving Me Now 5:06
    5 I Sleep On My Heart 4:04
    6 It's Not The Same For Us 4:38
    7 Dream Crazy 3:53
    8 Good Man In A Storm 4:39
    9 Coup D'Etat 3:47
    10 Lying Still 5:39