ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Krokus – The Blitz

Krokus – The Blitz

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 05 and Feb 09. *ETA to USA Only

    The Blitz is the eighth studio album by the Swiss hard rock band Krokus, released in August 1984. It became a gold album in the United States. The band hit the Billboard Hot 100 with "Midnite Maniac" from that album and became the first Swiss act to do so. While preparing to record it, the group had tapped Patrick Mahassen to join the band on guitar, with Mark Kohler switching to bass. However, Mahassen would end up leaving the band before recording commenced, and the album was ultimately recorded as a quartet; Andy Tanas played bass on the subsequent tour. The song "Boys Nite Out", written by Bryan Adams and Jim Vallance, was originally recorded by Adams for his hit 1984 album Reckless but was left off the final track list. Adams' version eventually saw a release on the 30th anniversary reissue of Reckless.

    UK-based company Rock Candy Records reissued the album on CD in 2014.


    A1 Midnite Maniac 3:59
    A2 Out Of Control 4:15
    A3 Boys Nite Out
    A4 Our Love 4:35
    A5 Out To Lunch 4:20
    B1 Ballroom Blitz
    B2 Rock The Nation 4:41
    B3 Hot Stuff 4:36
    B4 Ready To Rock 4:30