ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Kim Carnes - Barking At Airplanes

Kim Carnes - Barking At Airplanes

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 22 and Apr 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Barking At Airplanes is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter Kim Carnes. It was released on June 28, 1985, and marked a departure from Carnes' previous sound, incorporating more synthesizers and electronic elements into her music.

    The album features the hit single "Crazy in the Night (Barking at Airplanes)," which became one of Carnes' most successful songs. It reached number 15 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and showcased her distinctive raspy vocals. The song's catchy chorus and memorable hooks helped propel it to commercial success.  

    Despite the success of the lead single, the album as a whole did not achieve the same level of commercial impact. It peaked at number 48 on the Billboard 200 chart, indicating moderate success. The album also spawned a second single, "Abadabadango," which received some airplay but did not achieve significant chart success.


    A1 Crazy In The Night (Barking At Airplanes) 3:35
    A2 One Kiss 3:32
    A3 Begging For Favors (Learning How Things Work) 4:52
    A4 He Makes The Sun Rise (Orpheus) 4:28
    A5 Bon Voyage 4:44
    B1 Don't Pick Up The Phone (Pick Up The Phone) 4:19
    B2 Rough Edges 4:44
    B3 Abadabadango 3:58
    B4 Touch And Go 4:48
    B5 Oliver (Voice On The Radio) 3:46