ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Jethro Tull – Aqualung

Jethro Tull – Aqualung

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    Jethro Tull's fourth studio album, Aqualung, released on March 19, 1971, by Chrysalis Records, is a progressive rock masterpiece that achieved both critical acclaim and commercial success. This genre-bending album features a blend of hard rock and folk rock, punctuated by Ian Anderson's distinctive flute solos and introspective lyrics. Aqualung delves into themes of religion, poverty, and social alienation.

    While the band has distanced itself from the concept album label, Aqualung is widely viewed as one, loosely centered around the character of Aqualung, a homeless man grappling with his faith. The album spawned several hit singles, including "Locomotive Breath" and "Hymn 43," and solidified Jethro Tull's place in rock history.

    Aqualung was a commercial success reaching #7 on the Billboard US 200 and is certified 3X Platinum by the RIAA. 


    1 Aqualung 6:31
    2 Cross-Eyed Mary 4:06
    3 Cheap Day Return 1:21
    4 Mother Goose 3:51
    5 Wond'ring Aloud 1:53
    6 Up To Me 3:14
    My God
    7 My God 7:08
    8 Hymn 43 3:15
    9 Slipstream 1:12
    10 Locomotive Breath 4:23
    11 Wind-Up 6:01