ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Ian Hunter – Welcome To The Club - Live

Ian Hunter – Welcome To The Club - Live

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Welcome To The Club - Live is a live album by Ian Hunter, the British musician and former frontman of the band Mott the Hoople. It was released in 1980 and captures the energy and excitement of Hunter's live performances during his solo career.

    The album features recordings from various concerts during his 1979-1980 tour, showcasing Hunter's powerful vocals and his band's tight musicianship. It includes energetic renditions of his solo hits like "Once Bitten, Twice Shy," "Cleveland Rocks," and "All the Way from Memphis," as well as Mott the Hoople classics such as "All the Young Dudes" and "Slaughter on Tenth Avenue." 

    "Welcome To The Club - Live" received positive reviews for its dynamic performances and the way it captured the live experience. The album also showcases Hunter's storytelling ability and his connection with the audience, making it a favorite among his fans.

    "Welcome To The Club - Live" reached number 65 on the Billboard 200 chart, which measures the popularity of albums in the United States. While it didn't achieve significant commercial success, the album solidified Ian Hunter's reputation as a charismatic live performer and remains a cherished release among his dedicated fanbase.


    A1 F.B.I. 3:58
    A2 Once Bitten Twice Shy 5:30
    A3 Angeline 5:01
    A4 Laugh At Me 3:44
    A5 All The Way From Memphis 3:42
    B1 I Wish I Was Your Mother 6:42
    B2 Irene Wilde 4:33
    B3 Just Another Night 6:10
    B4 Cleveland Rocks 6:09
    C1 Standin' In My Light 5:53
    C2 Bastard 8:21
    C3 Walkin' With A Mountain / Rock 'N' Roll Queen 4:16
    C4 All The Young Dudes 3:37
    C5 Slaughter On Tenth Avenue 2:29
    D1 We Gotta Get Out Of Here 3:18
    D2 Silver Needles 6:08
    D3 Man 'O' War 4:21
    D4 Sons And Daughters 5:12