ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Heavy D & The Boyz – Peaceful Journey

Heavy D & The Boyz – Peaceful Journey

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $5.99 You save 50%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 05 and Feb 09. *ETA to USA Only

    Peaceful Journey is the third album by rap group Heavy D & the Boyz. The album was released on July 2, 1991, for Uptown Records and was produced by Pete Rock, DJ Eddie F, Teddy Riley, Marley Marl and Howie Tee. This marked the group's first album since the death of member Trouble T Roy, who died almost a year before the album's release, and several on the album pay tribute to him. Though not as successful as the group's previous album, Big Tyme, the album was able to reach Platinum status and made it to number 21 on the Billboard 200 and number 5 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The following singles also charted: "Now That We Found Love" (UK #2, US #11), "Is It Good to You (Heavy D)" which sampled the beginning from Mama Used to Say by Junior, "Don't Curse" and "Peaceful Journey", which sampled the bass line from This Place Hotel by The Jacksons. Guests on the album include Aaron Hall, Big Daddy Kane, Grand Puba, Kool G. Rap, Q-Tip, Pete Rock & CL Smooth, Daddy Freddy and K-Ci & JoJo. One of the songs, "Is It Good to You (Heavy D)", has since been remade by Teddy Riley and featured singer Tammy Lucas for the soundtrack to the movie Juice.


    1 Now That We Found Love
    2 Let It Rain 4:15
    3 I Can Make You Go Oooh
    4 Sister Sister
    5 Don't Curse
    6 Peaceful Journey
    7 The Lover's Got What U Need
    8 Cuz He'z Alwayz Around 4:40
    9 Is It Good To You
    10 Letter To The Future
    11 Swinging With Da Hevster 4:20
    12 Body And Mind
    13 Do Me, Do Me 4:11
    Bonus Track
    14 Somebody For Me (Jazz Lover Mix)