ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Heaven & Earth - A Tapestry of Worship

Heaven & Earth - A Tapestry of Worship

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    One of the most underappreciated releases of 1999, Heaven & Earth features some of the most exciting and creative female talent in the Christian music world. Michelle Tumes's worshipful ballad "For the Glory of Your Name" leads off the release, and could be one of her better recording efforts. Producer John Hartley, who wrote and managed this pleasing project, magically segues Tumes's wistful number into Jennifer Knapp's Celtic-oriented "Whisper My Name." It's a device tastefully used throughout as artists Nichole Nordeman, Margaret Becker, and Rebecca St. James blend one into the other. The seamless threading of Tumes's "My Dwelling Place" into St. James's "River of Life" explains why these singers are so well drawn together. Although stylistically different, each woman approaches the music in a spirit of worship. This is so much more than a collection: it's truly a well-woven celebration of talent.


    1 Michelle Tumes For The Glory Of Your Name 5:50
    2 Jennifer Knapp Whisper My Name 6:15
    3 Nichole Nordeman In Your Love 5:14
    4 Michelle Tumes My Dwelling Place 6:29
    5 Rebecca St. James River Of Life 4:17
    6 Margaret Becker Jesus Hail The Lamb 3:51
    7 Nichole Nordeman Heaven & Earth 4:07
    8 Jennifer Knapp Ocean Of Mercy 4:08
    9 Margaret Becker Christ Before 3:37
    10 Rebecca St. James As We Wait 6:09