ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Gwen Stefani - The Sweet Escape

Gwen Stefani - The Sweet Escape

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    The Sweet Escape is the second studio album by American singer-songwriter Gwen Stefani. It was released on December 1, 2006, and serves as a follow-up to her successful debut solo album, "Love. Angel. Music. Baby." The album showcases a blend of pop, dance, and reggae-influenced sounds, with a focus on catchy hooks and energetic production. 

    "The Sweet Escape" includes the title track featuring Akon, which became one of Gwen Stefani's most successful singles. The song reached the top 10 in several countries, including the United States, where it peaked at number two on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. It also achieved significant chart success worldwide.

    The album received generally positive reviews from music critics, who praised Stefani's ability to deliver infectious pop songs and explore different musical styles. Commercially, "The Sweet Escape" performed well, debuting at number three on the Billboard 200 chart and selling over 243,000 copies in its first week. The album went on to be certified platinum in several countries.

    "The Sweet Escape" spawned a total of four singles. Besides the title track, other notable singles include "Wind It Up" and "4 in the Morning." These songs achieved moderate success on the charts, with "Wind It Up" reaching the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100.


    1 Wind It Up 3:09
    2 The Sweet Escape 4:06
    3 Orange County Girl 3:23
    4 Early Winter 4:44
    5 Now That You Got It 2:59
    6 4 In The Morning 4:51
    7 Yummy 4:57
    8 Fluorescent 4:18
    9 Breakin' Up 3:46
    10 Don't Get It Twisted 3:37
    11 U Started It 3:08
    12 Wonderful Life 3:58