ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Gordon Lightfoot - Gord's Gold Volume II

Gordon Lightfoot - Gord's Gold Volume II

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 02 and Jun 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Gord's Gold Volume II is a compilation album by Canadian singer-songwriter Gordon Lightfoot, released in 1988. It is a follow-up to the first volume, "Gord's Gold," which was released in 1975.

    The album features 12 tracks that were chosen from Lightfoot's albums released between 1975 and 1987.  Some of the most well-known tracks on the album include "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," a haunting ballad about the 1975 sinking of the titular ship, the reflective "I'm Not Supposed to Care," and the upbeat "Baby Step Back." 

    "Gord's Gold Volume II" reached a peak position of number 26 on the Billboard 200 chart, which measures the most popular albums across various genres in the United States. The album remained on the chart for a total of 18 weeks. It also peaked at number 6 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart, highlighting Lightfoot's crossover success in both the folk and country genres.


    1 If It Should Please You 2:50
    2 Endless Wire
    3 Hangdog Hotel Room
    4 I'm Not Supposed To Care 3:18
    5 High & Dry 2:26
    6 The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald 6:14
    7 The Pony Man 3:33
    8 Race Among The Ruins
    9 Christian Island 3:12
    10 All The Lovely Ladies 2:48
    11 Alberta Bound 2:58
    12 Cherokee Bend 4:57
    13 Triangle 3:53
    14 Shadows 2:59
    15 Make Way (For The Lady) 3:40
    16 Ghosts Of Cape Horn 4:06
    17 Baby Step Back 3:55
    18 It's Worth Believin' 3:25