ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Frank Zappa – Strictly Commercial

Frank Zappa – Strictly Commercial

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 02 and Jun 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Frank Zappa's Strictly Commercial: The Best of Frank Zappa is a compilation album released on August 2, 1995, two years after his death. It's not a collection of his biggest hits, despite the tongue-in-cheek title, but rather a selection of his most well-known songs that showcase his musical range and satirical wit.

    The album includes familiar Zappa tracks like "Don't Eat the Yellow Snow," "Dancin' Fool," "Valley Girl," and "Joe's Garage," It features Zappa's talents as a guitarist and showcases his complex compositions that blend rock, jazz, and humor.

    While Strictly Commercial was a decent seller, it never reached the Billboard charts. It has been superseded by the 2016 compilation ZAPPatite in Zappa's official discography.


    1 Peaches En Regalia 3:37
    2 Don't Eat The Yellow Snow (Single Version) 3:34
    3 Dancin' Fool 3:43
    4 San Ber'dino 5:57
    5 Dirty Love 2:57
    6 My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama 3:31
    7 Cosmik Debris 4:14
    8 Trouble Every Day 5:49
    9 Disco Boy 5:08
    10 Fine Girl 3:29
    11 Sexual Harassment In The Workplace 3:42
    12 Let's Make The Water Turn Black 2:01
    13 I'm The Slime 3:34
    14 Joe's Garage (Single Version) 4:08
    15 Tell Me You Love Me 2:33
    16 Montana (Single Version) 4:08
    17 Valley Girl 4:50
    18 Be In My Video 3:39
    19 Muffin Man 5:32