ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Frank Marino & Mahogany Rush - Tales of the Unexpected

Frank Marino & Mahogany Rush - Tales of the Unexpected

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    Tales of the Unexpected is the ninth studio album by Canadian rock guitarist Frank Marino and his band Mahogany Rush. It was released in 1979 and features a collection of eight tracks showcasing the band's unique blend of hard rock and psychedelic influences.

    The album kicks off with "Sister Change," a powerful track that showcases Marino's intricate guitar work and the band's tight rhythm section. They then deliver a gripping rendition of Bob Dylan's "All Along the Watchtower," infusing it with their own unique style and injecting it with a renewed energy. The band's interpretation of The Beatles' "Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)" transforms the song into a mesmerizing blend of rock and psychedelia, highlighting Marino's guitar prowess and the band's versatility.

    "Tales of the Unexpected" reached number 174 on the Billboard 200 chart. While it didn't achieve significant commercial success, the album garnered positive reviews from critics and has since become a beloved gem among fans of classic rock and guitar-driven music. Its enduring appeal lies in the band's tight chemistry, Marino's virtuosic guitar playing, and the album's ability to seamlessly blend different musical styles into a cohesive and captivating listening experience.


    A1 Sister Change 4:43
    A2 All Along The Watchtower
    A3 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
    A4 Tales Of The Unexpected 7:45
    B1 Down, Down, Down 5:16
    B2 Door Of Illusion 5:19
    B3 Woman 5:27
    B4 Bottom Of The Barrel 4:26