ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Evanescence - The Open Door

Evanescence - The Open Door

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    The Open Door is the second studio album by the American rock band Evanescence, released on September 25, 2006. It marked the band's comeback after a four-year hiatus following the success of their debut album, "Fallen." The album continued their signature blend of alternative rock, gothic elements, and symphonic metal while exploring a more diverse range of musical styles.

    "The Open Door" features introspective and emotionally charged lyrics written by lead vocalist Amy Lee, delving into themes of introspection, personal struggles, and resilience. The album showcased the band's growth and maturity, both musically and lyrically, displaying a more experimental and complex sound compared to their previous work.

    "The Open Door" achieved considerable success. It debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, selling over 447,000 copies in its first week. This marked the band's second consecutive number-one album, solidifying their position as a prominent force in the rock music scene. The album remained in the top 10 for several weeks and was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for sales exceeding one million units.

    Several singles from the album also performed well on the charts. The lead single, "Call Me When You're Sober," reached number 10 on the Billboard Hot 100, becoming Evanescence's first top 10 hit. The song received significant airplay and propelled the album's initial success. The second single, "Lithium," reached number 20 on the Hot 100 and further solidified the album's commercial appeal.


    1 Sweet Sacrifice
    2 Call Me When You're Sober
    3 Weight Of The World
    4 Lithium
    5 Cloud Nine
    6 Snow White Queen
    7 Lacrymosa
    8 Like You
    9 Lose Control
    10 The Only One
    11 Your Star
    12 All That I'm Living For
    13 Good Enough