ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Eric Clapton – Time Pieces (The Best Of Eric Clapton)

Eric Clapton – Time Pieces (The Best Of Eric Clapton)

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Time Pieces (The Best of Eric Clapton) is a compilation album by English rock guitarist and singer Eric Clapton. It was released on November 29, 1982.  The album features some of Clapton's most popular songs from his solo career up to that point. The album includes tracks from his time with bands like Cream, Derek and the Dominos, and his successful solo career.

    The album showcases Clapton's exceptional guitar skills and diverse musical styles, encompassing blues, rock, and pop. Some of the notable songs included on the album are "Layla," "Sunshine of Your Love," "Cocaine," "I Shot the Sheriff," and "Wonderful Tonight." These tracks exemplify Clapton's talent as a songwriter, vocalist, and guitarist, solidifying his status as one of the greatest guitarists in rock history.

    In terms of commercial success, "Time Pieces" performed exceptionally well on the Billboard charts. The album reached number 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, marking Clapton's first chart-topping album in the United States. It remained on the chart for a total of 55 weeks. The album's success was driven by Clapton's popularity as a solo artist and his reputation as a guitar virtuoso.


    1 I Shot The Sheriff
    2 After Midnight
    3 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    4 Wonderful Tonight
    5 Layla
    6 Cocaine
    7 Lay Down Sally
    8 Willie And The Hand Jive
    9 Promises
    10 Swing Low Sweet Chariot
    11 Let It Grow