ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Electric Light Orchestra - Burning Bright

Electric Light Orchestra - Burning Bright

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    BURNING BRIGHT is a brief, oddly titled 1992 compilation of some of ELO's biggest hit singles. Jeff Lynne and company had 17 Top-40 hits in the late '70s and early '80s, and most of the biggest ones are here, including the anthemic "Livin' Thing," the McCartneyesque "Strange Magic," the TV sports programming staple "Fire on High," and Lynne's splashy remake of his own classic single with the Move, "Do Ya." A few selections that postdate ELO's commercial peak in the late '70s, including "Standin' in the Rain" and the good timey "Rock and Roll Is King," prove that the quality of the band's output remained high even after ELO's day in the Top-40 sun. Packaging is minimal, but as a budget-priced introduction to the Electric Light Orchestra, BURNING BRIGHT does the job. 


    1 Turn To Stone 3:48
    2 Livin' Thing 3:31
    3 Standin' In The Rain 4:23
    4 Stranger 4:27
    5 Strange Magic 4:29
    6 Hold On Tight 3:06
    7 Night In The City 4:02
    8 Do Ya 3:44
    9 Fire On High 5:29
    10 Rock 'N' Roll Is King 3:07