ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Double – Blue

Double – Blue

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Double's debut studio album, "Blue," was released on October 15, 1985, by Metronome. It features a blend of smooth jazz, new wave, pop rock, and sophisti-pop. The album included updated versions of their earlier singles "Woman of the World" and "Rangoon Moon," alongside their biggest hit, "The Captain of Her Heart," which became a success throughout Europe in 1986. "Blue" reached #30 on the US Billboard 200 and the song "The Captain of Her Heart" reached #4 on the Billboard US Adult Contemporary chart and #16 on the Billboard Hot 100. While not a chart-topping phenomenon, "Blue" is considered a cult classic.


    A1 Woman Of The World 3:52
    A2 I Know A Place 3:40
    A3 The Captain Of Her Heart 4:35
    A4 Your Prayer Takes Me Off 6:15
    B1 Rangoon Moon 4:01
    B2 Urban Nomads 4:58
    B3 Love Is A Plane 3:40
    B4 Tomorrow 4:35