ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Doctor Who - Series Eight, Part One

Doctor Who - Series Eight, Part One

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 17 and Apr 21. *ETA to USA Only

    Doctor Who Series Eight, Part One is the first half of the eighth series of the British science fiction television program Doctor Who, which premiered on August 23, 2014, and concluded on October 4, 2014. This series marks the first full season with Peter Capaldi as the twelfth incarnation of the Doctor and Jenna Coleman as Clara Oswald as his companion. 

    The first half of the series consists of six episodes: "Deep Breath," "Into the Dalek," "Robot of Sherwood," "Listen," "Time Heist," and "The Caretaker." The episodes feature a mix of standalone adventures and continuing storylines, with recurring themes of the Doctor's struggle to come to terms with his new identity and the strained relationship between him and Clara.

    In "Deep Breath," the Doctor and Clara must deal with the aftermath of the Doctor's regeneration, as he struggles to adjust to his new body and personality. In "Into the Dalek," the Doctor and Clara embark on a mission to repair a damaged Dalek, but things take a dark turn when they discover a plot to use the Dalek as a weapon. "Robot of Sherwood" sees the Doctor and Clara encounter the legendary figure of Robin Hood, while "Listen" explores the Doctor's fear of the unknown and his attempts to confront it.

    In "Time Heist," the Doctor and Clara team up with a group of thieves to rob the most secure bank in the universe, and "The Caretaker" sees the Doctor go undercover at a school where Clara works as a teacher, leading to humorous misunderstandings and a dangerous alien threat.