ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Dire Straits - Communiqué

Dire Straits - Communiqué

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    Communiqué is the second studio album by the British rock band Dire Straits, released on 15 June 1979 by Vertigo Records internationally, Warner Bros. Records in the United States and Mercury Records in Canada. The album produced the single "Lady Writer", which reached number 45 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and number 51 on the UK Singles Chart. The album reached number one on album charts in Germany, New Zealand, and Sweden, number 11 in the United States and number 5 in the United Kingdom. Communiqué was later certified gold in the United States, platinum in the United Kingdom and double-platinum in France.


    A1 Once Upon A Time In The West 5:22
    A2 News 4:11
    A3 Where Do You Think You're Going? 3:50
    A4 Communiqué 5:49
    B1 Lady Writer 3:43
    B2 Angel Of Mercy 4:32
    B3 Portobello Belle 4:29
    B4 Single-Handed Sailor 4:41
    B5 Follow Me Home 5:47