ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

David + David – Boomtown

David + David – Boomtown

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    David & David's only studio album, "Boomtown", was released on July 7, 1986, through A&M Records. It's a rock album, with pop rock influences, that takes a critical look at life in Los Angeles during the 1980s economic boom. The lyrics explore the struggles faced by many chasing the "American Dream" in the city, with characters dealing with issues like drug addiction and domestic violence.

    Despite not being universally uplifting, the album was a commercial success. It reached number 39 on the Billboard charts in December of 1986. Singles like "Welcome to the Boomtown", "Swallowed by the Cracks", and "Ain't So Easy" all received airplay on rock stations and charted on the Billboard Hot 100. By 1995, the album was certified gold in the US.


    A1 Welcome To The Boomtown 5:30
    A2 Swallowed By The Cracks 4:16
    A3 Ain't So Easy 4:50
    A4 Being Alone Together 5:31
    B1 A Rock For The Forgotten 4:25
    B2 River's Gonna Rise 4:28
    B3 Swimming In The Ocean 3:58
    B4 All Alone In The Big City 4:37
    B5 Heroes 3:07