ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Cheap Trick – Cheap Trick
Cheap Trick – Cheap Trick

Cheap Trick – Cheap Trick

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 02 and Jun 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Cheap Trick is the debut studio album by the American rock band Cheap Trick, released on February 6, 1977. It was produced by Jack Douglas and recorded at The Record Plant in New York City. The album features a combination of hard rock, power pop, and glam rock elements, showcasing the band's energetic and melodic sound.

    The album gained popularity and critical acclaim, serving as a breakthrough for Cheap Trick. It reached number 207 on the Billboard 200 chart and stayed on the chart for a total of 26 weeks. While it didn't achieve significant commercial success initially, it laid the foundation for the band's subsequent achievements. 

    One of the standout tracks from the album is "ELO Kiddies," which received some airplay on FM radio stations. However, it was their second album, "In Color," released later in the same year, that propelled Cheap Trick to greater success. The band's third album, "Heaven Tonight," released in 1978, featured the hit singles "Surrender" and "Dream Police," solidifying their position in the rock music scene.


    A1 Hot Love 2:30
    A2 Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace
    A3 He's A Whore 2:42
    A4 Mandocello 4:46
    A5 The Ballad Of T.V. Violence (I'm Not The Only Boy) 5:12
    B1 Elo Kiddies 3:42
    B2 Daddy Should Have Stayed In High School 4:42
    B3 Taxman, Mr. Thief 4:15
    B4 Cry, Cry
    B5 Oh, Candy 3:06