ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Brian May – Back To The Light

Brian May – Back To The Light

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $8.99 You save 22%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 02 and Jun 06. *ETA to USA Only

    Back to the Light is the debut solo album by Brian May, the legendary guitarist of the British rock band Queen. It was released on September 28, 1992. The album showcases May's exceptional guitar skills and songwriting abilities. 

    "Back to the Light" features a blend of rock, hard rock, and melodic ballads, highlighting May's signature guitar sound and distinctive vocals. The album includes notable tracks such as "Too Much Love Will Kill You," a heartfelt ballad co-written with Frank Musker and Elizabeth Lamers, which later became a hit for Queen. Other standout songs on the album include the title track "Back to the Light," "Driven by You," and "Resurrection."

    "Back to the Light" achieved moderate success. It peaked at number 6 on the UK Albums Chart and received positive reviews from music critics. While it didn't reach the same level of commercial success as Queen's albums, it garnered a dedicated fan base and showcased Brian May's talents as a solo artist.

    As for the Billboard performance, "Back to the Light" did not chart on the Billboard 200, which ranks the most popular albums in the United States. However, it's important to note that the album primarily catered to May's existing fan base in the UK and Europe, and its success was more focused in those regions.


    1 Brian May The Dark
    2 Brian May Back To The Light
    3 Brian May Love Token
    4 Brian May with Cozy Powell Resurrection
    5 Brian May Too Much Love Will Kill You
    6 Brian May Driven By You
    7 Brian May Nothin' But Blue
    8 Brian May I'm Scared (Justin's Mix '92)
    9 Brian May Last Horizon
    10 Brian May Let Your Heart Rule Your Head
    11 Brian May Just One Life
    12 Brian May Rollin' Over
    Bonus Track
    13 Brian May Driven By You (Radio Mix)