ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Bonnie Raitt – Luck Of The Draw

Bonnie Raitt – Luck Of The Draw

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $7.99 You save 50%
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    Luck of the Draw is the eleventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Bonnie Raitt, released in 1991. The album features a mix of blues, rock, and pop influences and showcases Raitt's powerful vocals, expert guitar playing, and soulful songwriting.

    The album features twelve tracks, including the hit singles "Something to Talk About" and "I Can't Make You Love Me". The former is an upbeat, catchy song with a memorable chorus and features Raitt's signature slide guitar playing, while the latter is a soulful ballad that has become a classic of contemporary American music. 

    "Luck of the Draw" features collaborations with several prominent musicians, including Delbert McClinton, John Prine, and Paul Brady, who co-wrote several of the album's tracks. The album also includes covers of songs by artists like Bonnie Hayes and John Hiatt, showcasing Raitt's ability to interpret and make new classics out of classic material.

    With its mix of blues, rock, and pop influences, "Luck of the Draw" is a showcase of Raitt's musical range and versatility. The album was a commercial and critical success, receiving widespread acclaim and earning Raitt several Grammy Awards, including Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for "Something to Talk About" and Best Traditional Blues Album for the album as a whole. The album is considered a landmark in Raitt's career and is widely regarded as one of the greatest albums of the 1990s.


    1 Something To Talk About 3:47
    2 Good Man, Good Woman 3:32
    3 I Can't Make You Love Me 5:32
    4 Tangled And Dark 4:53
    5 Come To Me 4:20
    6 No Business 4:24
    7 One Part Be My Lover 5:06
    8 Not The Only One 5:03
    9 Papa Come Quick (Jody & Chico) 2:43
    10 Slow Ride 3:59
    11 Luck Of The Draw 5:17
    12 All At Once 5:03