ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Bob & Doug McKenzie – Great White North

Bob & Doug McKenzie – Great White North

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 18 and Apr 22. *ETA to USA Only

    Great White North is a comedy album by the Canadian duo Bob & Doug McKenzie, released in 1981. Bob & Doug McKenzie were characters created by comedians Rick Moranis and Dave Thomas for the sketch comedy show "SCTV," and the album features comedy sketches and musical performances in their signature style. 

    The album's most famous track is "Take Off," a humorous song that features the duo singing about their love of beer and hockey, with a chorus that parodies the hit song "Everybody's Talkin'" by Harry Nilsson. Other notable tracks on the album include "The Beerhunter," a parody of the film "The Deerhunter," and "The Twelve Days of Christmas," which features the duo singing a humorous version of the classic Christmas song. 

    The album also features appearances by several Canadian musicians, including Rush drummer Neil Peart, who provides a drum solo on "The Ballad of Bob and Doug," and singer Geddy Lee, who performs a rendition of "O Canada" with the duo.


    A1 This Is Our Album, Eh? 3:42
    A2 The Beerhunter 2:25
    A3 School Announcements 1:52
    A4 The Miracle Of Music 0:42
    A5 Peter's Donuts 3:30
    A6 Gimme A Smoke 2:00
    A7 Take Off

    A8 Coffee Sandwich 2:25
    B1 Welcome To Side Two 0:55
    B2 Doug's Mouth 3:31
    B3 Elron McKenzie 2:25
    B4 Black Holes 2:09
    B5 You Are Our Guest 2:08
    B6 Ernie's Mom 1:56
    B7 Twelve Days Of Christmas 4:34
    B8 Ralph The Dog 3:12
    B9 Okay, This Is The End, Eh? 1:45
    B10 Honest 0:49