ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Black Cat - The Complete Series

Black Cat - The Complete Series

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $22.99 You save 13%
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 23 and Jul 27. *ETA to USA Only

    Black Cat is a Japanese anime series based on the manga of the same name written and illustrated by Kentaro Yabuki. The anime adaptation was directed by Shin Itagaki and produced by Gonzo, airing in 2005. It consists of 23 episodes.

    The story follows Train Heartnet, an infamous assassin known as "Black Cat," who was once a member of an elite group called Chronos. However, after a life-changing encounter with a mysterious woman named Saya Minatsuki, Train decides to leave the organization and become a bounty hunter instead, vowing to only kill those he deems truly evil.

    As Train pursues his new career, he encounters various characters, including Sven Vollfied, a fellow bounty hunter with a unique ability, and Eve, a young girl with bioengineered powers. Together, they form an unlikely trio and embark on adventures while facing off against both criminals and remnants of Train's past.

    The series blends elements of action, adventure, and drama, exploring themes of redemption, friendship, and the consequences of one's past actions. Throughout the narrative, Train confronts his inner demons and strives to forge a new path for himself, all while navigating a world filled with danger and intrigue.