ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Billy Thorpe – Children Of The Sun

Billy Thorpe – Children Of The Sun

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Children of the Sun is the third studio album by Australian musician Billy Thorpe, released in 1979. The album features notable singles such as "Wrapped in the Chains of Your Love", "Goddess of the Night", "Children of the Sun", and "Simple Life". It achieved significant success, reaching number 39 on the Billboard charts in the United States, marking Thorpe's debut album in the country.

    In 1987, a partial reissue titled "Children of the Sun...Revisited" was released, featuring five original tracks along with three newly recorded ones. The compilation included "East of Eden's Gate" as the closing track. With its blend of hard rock and electronic elements, "Children of the Sun" remains a noteworthy entry in Billy Thorpe's discography, showcasing his musical versatility and enduring appeal.


    A1 Wrapped In The Chains 3:38
    A2 Dream Maker 3:45
    A3 Simple Life 5:38
    A4 Goddess Of The Night 4:22
    B1 Children Of The Sun 6:45
    B2 We're Leaving 3:53
    B3 We Welcome You 4:42
    B4 Solar Anthem 0:55
    B5 Beginning 4:15