ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Billy Idol – Vital Idol

Billy Idol – Vital Idol

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Vital Idol is a remix album by British rock artist Billy Idol. It was released on November 10, 1985, and features various remixes of Idol's previously released songs. The remixes were created by various producers, including Keith Forsey, Gary Langan, and Steve Thompson, and feature different sounds and styles than the original versions. For example, "White Wedding" features a more dance-oriented beat. 

    "Vital Idol" achieved significant success on the Billboard charts. It peaked at number 10 on the Billboard 200, becoming one of Billy Idol's highest-charting albums in the United States. The album's lead single, a remix of "Mony Mony," reached number 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, further contributing to its overall success. The remixes brought a new energy to Idol's music and appealed to a wider audience, solidifying his position as a prominent figure in the 1980s rock scene.


    1 White Wedding (Parts I & II) (Shot Gun Mix)
    2 Mony Mony (Downtown Mix)
    3 Hot In The City (Exterminator Mix) 5:10
    4 Dancing With Myself (Uptown Mix) 6:00
    5 Flesh For Fantasy (Below The Belt Mix)
    6 To Be A Lover (Mother Of Mercy Mix)
    7 Love Calling (Rub A Dub Dub Mix) 5:32
    8 Catch My Fall (Remix Fix)