ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Bettie Serveert - Palomine

Bettie Serveert - Palomine

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $8.99 You save 56%
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Palomine is the debut studio album by the Dutch indie rock band Bettie Serveert, released in 1992. The album features 11 tracks of melodic, guitar-driven rock songs with catchy hooks and thoughtful lyrics.  

    The title track "Palomine" is one of the standout songs on the album, with its jangly guitar riffs and infectious chorus. Other notable tracks include "Kid's Allright," which features a driving rhythm section and a memorable guitar solo, and "Tom Boy," a slower, more introspective ballad.

    Lead vocalist Carol van Dijk's distinctive voice is a major highlight throughout the album, as she delivers the lyrics with a mixture of vulnerability and raw emotion. The band's musicianship is also on full display, with Peter Visser's inventive guitar work and the tight, dynamic rhythm section of Herman Bunskoeke on bass and Berend Dubbe on drums.


    1. "Leg" 6:11
    2. "Palomine" 4:09
    3. "Kid's Allright" 4:20
    4. "Brain-Tag" 6:26
    5. "Tom Boy" 4:21
    6. "Under the Surface" 4:17
    7. "Balentine" 4:11
    8. "This Thing Nowhere" 3:18
    9. "Healthy Sick" (lyrics and music by Lou Barlow) 2:23
    10. "Sundazed to the Core" 7:05
    11. "Palomine (Small)" 2:31
    Total length: 49:12