ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Barbara Streisand - The Broadway Album

Barbara Streisand - The Broadway Album

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $4.99 You save 60%
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 11 and Feb 15. *ETA to USA Only

    The Broadway Album is the twenty-fourth studio album by American singer Barbra Streisand, released by Columbia Records on November 4, 1985. Consisting mainly of classic show tunes, the album marked a major shift in Streisand's career. She had spent ten years appearing in musicals and singing standards on her albums in the 1960s. Beginning with the album Stoney End in 1971 and ending with the album Emotion in 1984, Streisand sang mostly rock, pop, folk, and disco-oriented songs for Columbia records. Noted Broadway composer Stephen Sondheim personally penned additional lyrics for the songs "Putting It Together" and "Send in the Clowns" on request of the singer. The album, originally released on the Columbia label and subsequently re-released by Columbia and Sony Records, was a critical and commercial success. First certified gold by the RIAA on January 13, 1986, it reached four times platinum on January 31, 1995.

    The album was accompanied by a television special, Putting It Together: The Making of the Broadway Album. The original LP and cassette releases contained 11 tracks, while the CD release included the bonus track "Adelaide's Lament". Columbia re-released The Broadway Album in 2002 with an additional bonus track, originally cut in 1985, "I Know Him So Well".


    1 Putting It Together
    2 If I Loved You
    3 Something's Coming
    4 Not While I'm Around
    5 Being Alive
    6 I Have Dreamed / We Kiss In A Shadow / Something Wonderful
    7 Adelaide's Lament
    8 Send In The Clowns
    9 Pretty Women / The Ladies Who Lunch
    10 Can't Help Lovin' That Man
    11 I Loves You Porgy / Porgy, I's Your Woman Now (Bess, You Is My Woman)
    12 Somewhere