ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Asia - Alpha

Asia - Alpha

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Alpha is the second studio album by British rock supergroup Asia, released on 26 July 1983 in the United States and on 12 August 1983 in the United Kingdom by Geffen Records. It was recorded at Le Studio in Morin-Heights, Quebec, and Manta Sound in Toronto from February to May 1983. Alpha adopted a notably more polished sound with radio-friendly elements and less emphasis on progressive rock sections. Like its multi-platinum predecessor, the album was produced by Mike Stone. It was also the last album to feature the band's original line-up for twenty-five years until Phoenix, which was released in 2008.

    The cover artwork was designed by Roger Dean, known for his work with Yes, of which Howe and keyboard player Geoff Downes had previously been members.


    A1 Don't Cry 3:41
    A2 The Smile Has Left Your Eyes 3:13
    A3 Never In A Million Years 3:46
    A4 My Own Time (I'll Do What I Want) 4:49
    A5 The Heat Goes On 5:00
    B1 Eye To Eye 3:14
    B2 The Last To Know 4:40
    B3 True Colors 3:53
    B4 Midnight Sun 3:48
    B5 Open Your Eyes 6:26