ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Alabama – The Closer You Get...

Alabama – The Closer You Get...

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    The Closer You Get... is the seventh studio album released by the American country band Alabama. It was released on May 29, 1983, by RCA Records. The album marked another successful entry in Alabama's discography, with its unique blend of country and Southern rock elements.

    The album features ten tracks, including some of Alabama's most iconic hits. The title track, "The Closer You Get," reached number one on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart, becoming one of their signature songs. The album also includes other notable tracks such as "Lady Down on Love," which reached number one as well, and "Dixieland Delight," which peaked at number nine. 

    "The Closer You Get..." had a significant impact. It reached number two on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart, staying on the chart for a remarkable 49 weeks. It also crossed over to the Billboard 200, peaking at number 25. The success of this album solidified Alabama's position as one of the leading country music acts of the 1980s.


    A1 The Closer You Get
    A2 Lady Down On Love
    A3 She Put The Sad In All His Songs
    A4 Red River
    A5 What In The Name Of Love
    B1 Dixieland Delight
    B2 Very Special Love
    B3 Dixie Boy
    B4 Alabama Sky
    B5 Lovin' Man