ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

ABC – The Lexicon Of Love

ABC – The Lexicon Of Love

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 16 and Jul 20. *ETA to USA Only

    The Lexicon of Love is the debut studio album by the British band ABC, released in 1982. It is a sophisticated and highly influential album that blends elements of new wave, pop, and orchestral arrangements. The album was produced by Trevor Horn, known for his work with bands like Yes and Frankie Goes to Hollywood. 

    The Lexicon of Love features lush and dramatic arrangements, catchy melodies, and heartfelt lyrics about love and relationships. It showcases ABC's unique blend of pop hooks with symphonic flourishes, creating a sound that was both elegant and accessible. The album's production values were considered groundbreaking at the time, incorporating elements of electronic music and symphonic pop.

    The Lexicon of Love was a critical and commercial success. It reached number one on the UK Albums Chart and spawned several hit singles. The lead single, "Tears Are Not Enough," reached number 19 on the UK Singles Chart. The album's second single, "Poison Arrow," became a major hit, peaking at number six on the UK Singles Chart and number 25 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States.

    The album's third single, "The Look of Love (Part One)," became ABC's biggest hit, reaching number four on the UK Singles Chart and number 18 on the Billboard Hot 100. It remains one of the band's signature songs and a staple of 1980s pop music.


    1 Show Me 4:02
    2 Poison Arrow
    3 Many Happy Returns 3:57
    4 Tears Are Not Enough
    5 Valentine's Day 3:42
    6 The Look Of Love (Part 1)
    7 Date Stamp 3:51
    8 All Of My Heart 5:17
    9 4 Ever 2 Gether 5:33
    10 The Look Of Love (Part 4)
    11 Theme From "Mantrap" 4:19