ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

10cc – Deceptive Bends
10cc – Deceptive Bends

10cc – Deceptive Bends

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Deceptive Bends, released in May 1977, stands as the fifth studio album by British rock outfit 10cc. It marked a turning point, arriving after the departure of founding members Kevin Godley and Lol Creme. Despite this shift, 10cc persevered, crafting an album that retained their signature sound while showcasing the songwriting and musical prowess of the remaining duo, Eric Stewart and Graham Gouldman.

    The title itself, "Deceptive Bends," is a clever play on words, referencing the road signs in the UK that warn drivers of sharp turns ahead. The album cover reinforces this theme with a distorted image of a bendy road sign, hinting at the unexpected musical twists and turns listeners might encounter.

    Musically diverse, Deceptive Bends blends rock, pop, and even progressive rock influences. Intricate vocal harmonies, witty lyrics, and elaborate arrangements – hallmarks of 10cc's music – are on full display. Stewart and Gouldman seamlessly take over vocal and songwriting duties, delivering a cohesive and polished listening experience.

    One undeniable highlight is "The Things We Do for Love," a major hit that climbed the charts in several countries. This catchy pop-rock anthem features infectious melodies and clever lyrics exploring the lengths we go to for love. Other gems include the satirical "Good Morning Judge," which takes a humorous jab at the legal system, and the heartfelt ballad "People in Love," showcasing the band's beautiful vocal harmonies.


    A1 Good Morning Judge
    A2 The Things We Do For Love
    A3 Marriage Bureau Rendezvous
    A4 People In Love
    A5 Modern Man Blues
    B1 Honeymoon With B Troop
    B2 I Bought A Flat Guitar Tutor
    B3 You've Got A Cold
    Feel The Benefit
    B4 Reminisce And Speculation 4:20
    B5 A Latin Break 2:44
    B6 Feel The Benefit 4:30