ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

KRS-One And Marley Marl – Hip Hop Lives

KRS-One And Marley Marl – Hip Hop Lives

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    $7.99 You save 25%
    Unit price
    Unlock 10% off! Use code GEEK at checkout. | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jul 22 and Jul 26. *ETA to USA Only

    Hip Hop Lives is a collaborative album between KRS-One, a renowned rapper and member of the influential hip hop group Boogie Down Productions, and Marley Marl, a highly regarded producer known for his work with artists like LL Cool J and Big Daddy Kane. The album was released on May 22, 2007. 

    "Hip Hop Lives" pays homage to the classic era of hip hop, aiming to capture the essence and spirit of the genre's early days. The album features KRS-One's insightful and conscious lyrics over Marley Marl's signature production style, which blends hard-hitting beats with soulful samples. 

    "Hip Hop Lives" debuted at number 67 on the Billboard 200 chart, making it KRS-One's highest-charting album at the time. It also reached number 3 on the Top Independent Albums chart and number 8 on the Top Rap Albums chart. The album received positive reviews from critics and was well-received by fans of both KRS-One and Marley Marl's work. 


    1 It's Alive (Intro)
    2 Hip Hop Lives
    3 Nothing New
    4 I Was There
    5 Musika
    6 Rising To The Top
    7 Over 30
    8 M.A.R.L.E.Y. (Marley And Red Living Everyday Youthful) (Skit)
    9 Kill A Rapper
    10 The Teacha's Back
    11 The Victory
    12 This Is What It Is
    13 All Skool
    14 House Of Hits