ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Great White - Back Tracks 1986-1991

Great White - Back Tracks 1986-1991

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    The Capitol Records release of Great White's Back Tracks 1986-1991 documents the rise and peak era of the Los Angels based group. Limited to just seven songs, the anthemic "Rock Me" opens the promotional only release from 1992 with authority. Great White's extended cover of The Angels' down 'n' out "Face the Day" follows, as Back Tracks rides the pair of seven-minute cuts into a live recording of the sobering "House of Broken Love". The concert recording for "House of Broken Love" was pulled from Great White's winter of 1989 date at the Wembley Arena, in London. Captured by the BBC, the members of Great White were actually unaware of the fact that tape was rolling during their set. The New Orleans inspired "Congo Square" and the remake of "Train to Nowhere" slow the pace, and illustrate the influence of Led Zeppelin. Vocalist Jack Russell shines on the acoustic tracks, which transition into the Ian Hunter penned "Once Bitten Twice Shy". Great White rode the cover of the Mott the Hoople song to top ten single status on the Billboard chart in 1989. The mellow "Afterglow" brings the promo retrospective to a close. Back Tracks 1986-1991 is not a best of collection, but a group selection of songs that showcase Great White's diversity, and the fact that G.W. was more than an L.A. hair band. 


    1 Rock Me 7:17
    2 Face The Day (Long Version) 7:04
    3 House Of Broken Love (Live) 6:12
    4 Congo Square 6:57
    5 Train To Nowhere 4:30
    6 Once Bitten Twice Shy 5:22
    7 Afterglow 5:50