ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Bob Dylan  - "Love And Theft"

Bob Dylan - "Love And Theft"

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Jun 01 and Jun 05. *ETA to USA Only

    Love and Theft is the 31st studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released in 2001. The album marked a return to form for Dylan, featuring a mix of blues, folk, and rock influences, and showcasing his distinctive songwriting style and lyrical prowess. 

    "Love and Theft" received widespread critical acclaim upon its release, with many praising Dylan's lyrical depth and the album's musical variety. It features a mix of upbeat rockabilly tunes, introspective ballads, and storytelling tracks, all delivered with Dylan's distinctive vocal style. The album's themes explore love, loss, and the human condition with Dylan's signature poetic and enigmatic lyrics.

    One of the most notable aspects of "Love and Theft" is Dylan's use of wordplay and literary allusions in his lyrics, with references to everything from Shakespeare to Japanese haiku. This is particularly evident on tracks like "High Water (For Charley Patton)," a vivid, cinematic tale of floods and disaster that draws on the imagery of the blues, and "Lonesome Day Blues," a bluesy number with a stream-of-consciousness narrative that evokes the work of Jack Kerouac and other Beat writers.

    "Love and Theft" performed well on the Billboard charts. It debuted at number five on the Billboard 200 chart, making it Dylan's highest-charting album since 1979's "Slow Train Coming." The album spent a total of 16 weeks on the chart. Additionally, it reached the top spot on the Top Internet Albums chart, reflecting its popularity in the online music market.


    1 Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
    2 Mississippi
    3 Summer Days
    4 Bye And Bye
    5 Lonesome Day Blues
    6 Floater (Too Much To Ask)
    7 High Water (For Charley Patton)
    8 Moonlight
    9 Honest With Me
    10 Po' Boy
    11 Cry A While
    12 Sugar Baby