ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Alan Menken, Howard Ashman – The Little Mermaid (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Alan Menken, Howard Ashman – The Little Mermaid (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Apr 01 and Apr 05. *ETA to USA Only

    The Little Mermaid: Original Walt Disney Records Soundtrack is the soundtrack to the 1989 Disney animated feature film, The Little Mermaid. It contains the songs from the film written by Alan Menken and Howard Ashman, as well as the film's score composed by Alan Menken. The score was orchestrated by Thomas Pasatieri. The album has achieved multi-platinum sales and won the Grammy Award for Best Recording for Children. The album includes recordings of the music that won the Grammy for Best Instrumental Composition Written for a Motion Picture or for Television ("Under the Sea"), the Academy Awards for Best Original Score and Best Original Song ("Under the Sea") and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score.

    As of February 2007, the album is certified 6× Platinum by the RIAA. In 2010, Rhapsody called it one of the all-time great Disney and/or Pixar soundtracks.


    1 Fathoms Below
    2 Main Titles 1:26
    3 Fanfare 0:27
    4 Daughters Of Triton
    5 Part Of Your World
    6 Under The Sea
    7 Part Of Your World (Reprise)
    8 Poor Unfortunate Souls
    9 Les Poissons
    10 Kiss The Girl
    11 Fireworks 0:38
    12 Jig 1:32
    13 The Storm 3:18
    14 Destruction Of The Grotto 1:52
    15 Flotsam And Jetsam 1:22
    16 Tour Of The Kingdom 1:24
    17 Bedtime 1:20
    18 Wedding Announcement 2:16
    19 Eric To The Rescue 3:40
    20 Happy Ending