ALL IMAGES ARE SAMPLE IMAGES unless noted. Please read item description on each listing for condition and notes.

Metallica - ...And Justice For All (Exclusive Dyers Green Vinyl)

Metallica - ...And Justice For All (Exclusive Dyers Green Vinyl)

  • Sale price
    Regular price
    Sold out
    Unit price
    10% off | Coupon Code: GEEK | Ends:
    Shipping calculated at checkout.


    Estimated Arrival: Between Feb 02 and Feb 06. *ETA to USA Only

    ...And Justice for All is the fourth studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica, released on September 7, 1988 by Elektra Records. It was the first album following the death of bassist Cliff Burton in 1986, and the first to feature new bassist Jason Newsted.

    Metallica recorded the album with producer Flemming Rasmussen over four months in early 1988 at One on One Recording Studios in Los Angeles. It features aggressive complexity, fast tempos, and few verse-chorus structures, with a dry and bass-light mix. It contains lyrical themes of political and legal injustices, such as governmental corruption, censorship, war, and nuclear brinkmanship. The cover, designed by Stephen Gorman based on a concept by Metallica guitarist James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich, depicts Lady Justice bound in ropes. The album title is derived from the American Pledge of Allegiance. Three of its songs were released as singles: "Harvester of Sorrow", "Eye of the Beholder", and "One"; the title track was released as a promotional single.

    ...And Justice for All was acclaimed by music critics for its depth and complexity, although its dry mix and nearly-inaudible bass was criticized. It was included in The Village Voice's annual Pazz & Jop critics' poll of the year's best albums, and was nominated for a Grammy Award in 1989, controversially losing out to Jethro Tull in the ill-fated Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance Vocal or Instrumental category. The single "One" backs the band's debut music video, and earned Metallica its first Grammy Award in 1990 (and the first ever in the Best Metal Performance category). It is the first underground metal album to achieve chart success in the United States, peaking at number six on the Billboard 200, and was certified 8× platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 2003 for shipping eight million copies in the U.S.  This Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Green Translucent (Dyers Green), 180g lp was released 


    A1 Blackened
    A2 ...And Justice For All
    B1 Eye Of The Beholder
    B2 One
    C1 The Shortest Straw
    C2 Harvester Of Sorrow
    C3 The Frayed Ends Of Sanity
    D1 To Live Is To Die
    D2 Dyers Eve